Labour MEPs: Our team will continue to work hard on the issues that matter most


Following the European elections, over the course of the next Parliament Labour's team of MEPs will continue working hard on the issues that matter most.

We will continue fighting Brexit and working with colleagues to implement progressive legislation across a range of areas, including strengthening workers' rights, combating climate change and ensuring tax justice.

Richard Corbett has been re-elected as Leader of Labour's MEPs, Seb Dance has been re-elected Deputy Leader and Theresa Griffin re-elected Chair, with Jude Kirton-Darling the new EPLP Whip. Neena Gill, John Howarth, Jackie Jones, Claude Moraes, Rory Palmer and Julie Ward complete Labour's new team of ten MEPs.

We are incredibly sorry to have lost Paul Brannen, Wajid Khan, David Martin, Alex Mayer, Clare Moody and SiƓn Simon, and we wish them all the best for the future.

And we are sad to have lost Lucy Anderson, Mary Honeyball, Linda McAvan and Derek Vaughan, who have all stood down. We wish them the best for the future.

Wednesday, May 29, 2019

Do you like this post?

As with most websites, we will place cookies on your computer to help make your visit to this site better.

Use of this site confirms your acceptance of these cookies.